Elections results

2021 County Council election

The 2021 Herts County Council election results are as follows:

Central Watford & Oxhey

Candidate Party Votes received
Demetriou-Jones, Sophia Labour  1,020
Giles-Medhurst, Stephen Bernard Albert Frederick Henry Liberal Democrat  2,130 - Elected
Gornicki, Joseph Roy Conservative  848
Rutherford, Mark Green Party  297
Webber, Neal Reform UK  67

Turnout: 34.32%

Meriden Tudor

Candidate Party Votes received
Cavinder, Stephen Liberal Democrat  1,433 - Elected
Elangovan, Prashantha Krupa Conservative  1,145
Williams, Seamus Labour  916

Turnout: 33.16%

Nascot Park

Candidate Party Votes received
Ahmed, Nabila Labour  841
Topping, Linda Ann Conservative  1,800
Watkin, Mark Adrian Liberal Democrat  2,733 - Elected

Turnout: 42.35%

North Watford

Candidate Party Votes received
Allen-Williamson, Dawn Liberal Democrat  1,388
Foster, Derek Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts  66
Grinsted, Catherine Green  218
Khan, Asif Labour and Co-operative party  1,814 - Elected
Knott, Sarah Heritage party - Traditional Family Values  60
Parker, Anthony James Conservative  935

Turnout: 37.57%

West Watford

Candidate Party Votes received
Bell, Nigel Labour  2,399 - Elected
Merali, Abbas Conservative  1,089
O'Connor, Mark Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts  116
Pattinson, Jennifer Liberal Democrat  746

Turnout: 34.01%

Woodside Stanborough

Candidate Party Votes received
Atasoy, Nevin Labour  642
Williams, Peter Douglas Conservative  1,078
Williams, Tim Liberal Democrat  1,721 - Elected

Turnout: 31.40%

Feedback button