What is the political makeup of the council?

The political make up of the council

Watford Borough Council has 36 councillors and an Elected Mayor, each of whom is usually elected for a four year term to represent the people of Watford.

There are three councillors for each of the 12 wards within Watford.

The Mayor is elected by all residents within the Borough.

Current distribution of seats at the Council
Political party Number of councillors
Liberal Democrats 25 (including the Elected Mayor)
Labour 10
Independent 2

The Council has a Liberal Democrat administration.

Feedback button