What is the political makeup of the council?

Who is my County Councillor?

There are 6 county councillors for the Watford area, who are elected for 4 years. Each county council division covers two wards within Watford.

Listed below are the names of the County Councillors, the divisions they represent and the political party they belong to.

County Councillors and their political groups

County division

County councillor

Political group

North Watford

Asif Khan


Central Oxhey

Stephen Giles-Medhurst

Liberal Democrat

Meriden Tudor

Stephen Cavinder

Liberal Democrat

Nascot Park

Mark Watkin

Liberal Democrat

West Watford

Nigel Bell


Woodside Stanborough

Tim Williams

Liberal Democrat

County Councillors Asif Khan, Mark Watkin, Nigel Bell and Tim Williams are also Watford Borough councillors.

Feedback button