Parliamentary Election 2019

Residents of the Watford parliamentary constituency have voted in a new MP in the General Election on Thursday 12 December 2019.

Published: Friday, 13th December 2019
Watford ballot boxes
Watford ballot boxes

The result was announced by our Returning Officer, Watford Borough Council's Managing Director, Manny Lewis, at the count in Watford Central Leisure Centre this morning (Friday 13 December 2019).

Dean Russell (Conservative Party) has been elected as Member of Parliament for the Watford constituency with 26,421 votes.

Candidate Party Votes
McGETRICK Michael Social Democrat 333
OSTROWSKI Chris Labour Party 21,988
RUSSELL Dean Conservative Party 26,421 (ELECTED)
STOTESBURY Ian Alexander Eric Liberal Democrat 9323

The turnout for the election was 69.97%

For a full break-down of the election results, please visit

Watford Borough Council news RSS feed

rating button