All candidates standing in Mayoral and Borough ward elections are published

Photo of Ballot Box for Elections

Nominated candidates standing for Watford Mayor and the Borough ward elections have been published in advance of the Elections Day on Thursday 5 May.

Information on the locations of all polling stations across Watford and on the appointed elections agents for each are also available.

Each of the 12 wards – or areas of town – are represented by three councillors. Residents in Watford will be asked to vote for one councillor in their local ward at polling stations across town on Thursday 5 May.

Please be advised that the deadlines for registering to vote and applying for postal and proxy votes have now closed. You can still apply for an emergency proxy vote if you cannot vote in person because of your employment or a disability but only if you became aware of this reason after the proxy deadline.

All residents will also be asked to vote for one of three mayoral candidates to serve as the town’s Mayor for a four-year term in the role.

All the up to date information on the 2022 Elections can be found by clicking here

Latest information on 2022 Elections

Published: 26th April 2022

Feedback button