Election candidates announced by Watford Borough Council

Watford Borough Council can now officially announce the parliamentary candidates who will be standing to represent the area in the general election on Thursday 7 May.

Published: Thursday, 9th April 2015

At a glance, they are:
•Conservative Richard Harrington.
•Labour’s Matt Turmaine.
•Liberal Democrat Dorothy Thornhill.
•UKIP’s Nick Lincoln.
•The Green Party’s Aidan Cottrell-Boyce.
•Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts candidate Mark Stephen O’Connor.

Unless you register to vote before Monday 20 April, you will not be able to have your say in the parliamentary or Watford Borough Council elections. However, don't delay - if you are not currently registered, then register today!

If you want to vote by post, Watford Borough Council must have received your application by 5pm on Tuesday 21 April. You will have received the details of how to apply and where to send the application to when you received your poll card in the post.

Watford Borough Council news RSS feed

rating button