Election of Councillor to Watford Borough Council Statement of Persons Nominated



Central Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024 between 7am and 10pm The number of Councillors to be elected is 1 (one)

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a Councillor for the above Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed but will have a comment in the right-hand column.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate*	If no longer nominated, the reason why
BAJAJ , Devyani Sanjeevkumar	Conservatives	Flat 36, 1 Frogmore Avenue, Watford, WD17 2AW	
EALEY , David Charles	Reform UK	(address in Watford Borough)	
HAKIM, Mo	Labour Party	(address in Watford Borough)	withdrawn
HAKIM, Mo Wadud	Labour Party	(address in Watford Borough)	
O'CONNOR, James Francis	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	32 Addiscombe Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 0ND	
SUMMER, Sam	Liberal Democrat	Flat 15 Hemingford Court, Gartlet Road, Watford, Herts, WD17 2AQ	
WHARTON, Dennis Alfred	Independent	110 Estcourt Road, Watford, WD17 2PZ	

^{*}If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated will be provided.

Dated: 8 April 2024 Donna Nolan, Returning Officer

Watford Borough Council

Town Hall, Watford

WD17 3EX